Congrats to Our OEAA Winners

Each year without fail, members of the WhyArts teaching faculty are nominated for an OEAA (Omaha Entertainment and Arts Award). This organization, founded in 2006, is dedicated to enhancing the community by planning and producing an annual awards event that uniquely recognizes the performing arts, live arts and live music of the Omaha area. WhyArts congratulates the following teaching artists who were among the 12th annual award winners: Best Leading Actor, PlayNils Haaland
“The Resistible Rise of Arturo Ui”
BLUEBARN Theatre Best Leading Actor, Musical
Cork Ramer
“Priscilla Queen of the Desert – The Musical”
BLUEBARN Theatre Technical, Outstanding Lighting Design
Joshua Mullady
“Carrie: The Musical”
SNAP! Productions Technical, Outstanding Music Direction
Doran Schmidt
“Murder Ballad”
Omaha Community Playhouse
Congratulations also to our friends at the UNO Art Gallery for winning Best Group Show for Sensory: Please Touch the Art.